Municipal Election

The Municipal Election is held on the second Tuesday in March.  Any person seeking to qualify as a candidate for the office of Mayor or for the office of any City Commission seat must have been a resident of Delray Beach, who became an elector of the city on or before September 1st preceding the municipal election.  The term is for three (3) years (Passed on March 12, 2013 by Referendum-effective for the 2014 Municipal Election Cycle).  

The next Municipal Election is scheduled for March 10, 2015.  Any person seeking to run in the election must make an appointment with Chevelle D. Nubin, City Clerk.  In addition, an Appointment of Campaign Treasurer and Designation of Campaign Depository for Candidates form must be completed and submitted to the City Clerk prior to accepting any contributions or opening a campaign account.

There are 25 polling locations in the City of Delray Beach that will be open from 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.  Where you vote depends on your Precinct Number, which is located on your Voter Identification Card.  If you are unable to locate your Precinct Number, it is available on the Supervisor of Elections web site at or by contacting their office at (561) 656-6200.

If you are interested in becoming a poll worker for the next election, please contact the office of the Supervisor of Elections at (561) 656-6200.

March 10, 2015 Municipal Election Results

2015 Candidate Calendar

Official Candidates

Notice of Municipal Election

Municipal Election Ballot

Municipal Election Ballot Creole

2015 Campaign Treasurer Reports:

Victor Kirson

Shelly Petrolia

Bruce Bastian

Chris Davey

Christina Morrison

Cary Glickstein

Mitch Katz

Josh Smith

Tom Carney

Citizens for a Better Delray Beach Political Action Committee



Appointment of Campaign Treasurer and Designation of Campaign Depository for Candidates Form (DSDE 9)

Statement of Candidate Form (DSDE 84)